After Six Years

Ira On Foot
Multinational Village
02 16 13

Last year, a good friend of mine, whom I haven’t seen since our high school graduation, was inviting me to do a photography collaboration with her. I guess we were both busy back then with our own “real-world” lives so it never really pushed through until February this year.

When we were just planning about everything, she was asking if I know someone who can be our model. I couldn’t think of anybody, as usual. Only because I really don’t have connections. And then it hit me, “Why don’t you pose for me instead?”

And the rest is wonderful history. It was worth not seeing you for six years, Ira! (Trivia: I actually call her Monai from Monica Ira but that would be too high school to use. Hahaha. My nickname back then was Jemai by the way. Lol.)

IMG_2233_cover_JDIMG_2414_JDIMG_2069_JDIMG_2087+2182_JDIMG_2125+28_JDIMG_2155_JDIMG_2168_JDIMG_2157_JDIMG_2057_JDIMG_2275+2302_JDIMG_2285_JDIMG_2099+2380_JDIMG_2150+83_JDIMG_2389_JDIMG_2368_JDIMG_2458+66_JDIMG_2465_JDIMG_2061+2442_JDIMG_2197_JDIMG_2342_JDIMG_2333_JDIMG_2436_JDIMG_2514_JDIMG_2535_JDIMG_2479_JDIMG_2282+2189_JDIMG_2219_JDIMG_2118_JDIMG_2517_JDIMG_2347_JDIMG_2297_JDIMG_2294_JD

Pretty as always! Thank you! And I’m looking forward to our real collaboration real soon (as in three days from now).

Visit Ira’s photo blogs at: http://iratravels.tumblr.com/ & http://photosbyira.blogspot.com/ and watch out for our collabs! :3

P.S. Thanks again to a wonderful friend who’s always there to let me borrow his lens. Man, those 24-70mm are damn heavyyy. Thank you, Lee!

About jemimahdumawal

Jemimah Dumawal. Graphic designer. Photographer. Colorist. Production designer. Painter. Frustrated interior designer. Toy enthusiast (but still got no money to buy them haha). Color lover. Human being. Follower of Jesus. And forever learner.
This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to After Six Years

  1. Anonymous says:

    Awesome shots! I just wanna know what filter you used in those photos.
    Did you use photoshop to do it? Or is it its natural lighting… O_O

    • Hey, thanks! I did use Photoshop to enhance the photos. I can’t not do that because I actually do color grading for a living heehee.

      • Anonymous says:

        Oh, I see! So that’s how you photographers do your pics.
        The quality of your pictures are so nice! I also check that girl’s work in your pictures. ^^
        I’m a fan now. Hihi
        Wishing I could take pictures as good you guys.
        I’m still an amateur in photography.

      • Some edit the raw files, some use Lightroom. Some experts don’t need to edit no more haha. Wow, so you follow Ira too! That’s so cute of you! Keep in mind that we all have to go through the amateur phase to be able to go higher. (And still keeping your feet on the ground) Thank you! 🙂

Leave a comment