Adamant Eve Design Studio

Adamant Eve Design Studio
Branding+Identity
September 2011

A very dainty friend of mine, Ate Krisha Patron, asked me to do a logo for her upcoming clothing line. I’m a fan of her style, clothes, and sketches–and basically almost everything she does (she’s good in the kitchen too!) so imagine how happy I was after reading her text message.

Her brandname is, apparently, Adamant Eve. Quite a name for a brand, I must say 🙂

With the denotation in mind, I thought of pegs such as a diamond stone and a mannequin, which obviously symbolizes fashion.

(Little did I know that mannequin stands are sooo overrated especially in Project Runway. It was my first time watching, not to mention, a rewind episode last week. #promdi)

Going back–

After submitting my first set of studies, she told me, however, that she doesn’t want to focus on fashion alone, but also in interior design, so I just came up with these icons. Wala lang haha!

The moment I was told that she’s open in doing interior design also, I opted to brand not only the clothing line (which should be gender neutral), but the studio itself. And the design studio, being owned by Ate Krisha, I was basically branding her and her design skills. That explains the pretty, sort-of-girly kind of typeface.

Anyway, here’s the final logo that has been approved.

I did some collaterals too–letterhead and business card layout. I was also supposed to design an envelope, but I really don’t wanna bombard her with all the pressure of having them printed blah blah blah ’cause she’s quite busy for the past weeks. So, next time!

For more info about Adamant Eve and Ate Krisha’s works, like her Facebook page! I’m pretty sure her official website’s coming sooner or later.

About jemimahdumawal

Jemimah Dumawal. Graphic designer. Photographer. Colorist. Production designer. Painter. Frustrated interior designer. Toy enthusiast (but still got no money to buy them haha). Color lover. Human being. Follower of Jesus. And forever learner.
This entry was posted in Branding+Identity, Graphic Design. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Adamant Eve Design Studio

  1. Eric Wong says:

    Ang galing galing naman. 🙂

  2. Whats up! I simply want to give an enormous thumbs up for
    the great info you might have right here on this post.
    I can be coming back to your weblog for more soon.

Leave a comment